World Bowling Announces Host Cities for Championship Events

by Gianmarc Manzione 0

World Bowling President, Kevin Dornberger
World Bowling President, Kevin Dornberger

The World Tenpin Bowling Association Executive Board has announced the host cities for the World Bowling Championship events for the years 2017-2020.

The decision to elect the following host cities was announced Dec. 16 in Abu Dhabi, where the Executive Board has met following the completion of the World Men’s Championship event.

The following events will take place in the indicative host cities:

2017 World Championship – Kuwait City, Kuwait

2017 World Senior’s Championship – Munich, Germany

2018 World Men’s Championship – Hong Kong

2018 World Youth Championship – Detroit, USA

2019 World Women’s Championship – South Point, Las Vegas, USA

2019 World Senior’s Championship – South Point, Las Vegas, USA

2020 World Single’s Championship – Tokyo, Japan

World Bowling President, Mr Kevin Dornberger commented “We are thrilled to see such a diverse range of cities interested in hosting our Championship events, we are pleased that we could accommodate for all the bidding cities and I believe this reflects on the global reach of our sport.”

Additional details on all events will be announced at a later date.

For a full schedule of World Bowling Championship events please visit

BJI Subscribe Now