Who’s Going to Win? Xtra Frame to Reveal 2015 PBA Award Winners Live on Wednesday at 4 p.m. EST

by Gianmarc Manzione 0

Jason Belmonte

Xtra Frame’s exclusive live coverage of PBA news and events continues Wednesday at 4 p.m. EST when PBA CEO and Commissioner Tom Clark will reveal the winners of the 2015 Chris Schenkel PBA Player of the Year and Harry Golden PBA Rookie of the Year awards.

The 2015 Steve Nagy Sportsmanship Award and Tony Reyes PBA Community Service Award winners also will be announced during the special live video-cast.

Ryan Ciminelli

The 2015 PBA Player of the Year competition featured a close battle all the way to the end of the year between Australian two-hander, Jason Belmonte, the two-time defending Player of the Year and winner of a pair of PBA major championships in 2015 (a record third consecutive USBC Masters title and a second straight Barbasol PBA Tournament of Champions title), and left-hander, Ryan Ciminelli of Cheektowaga, N.Y., the PBA Tour’s only three-time winner in 2015, including the Bowlmor AMF U.S. Open and top five finishes in two other majors.

Jesper Svensson

The Rookie of the Year contest involved the most talented class of young players the PBA has seen in years, led by Sweden’s two-handed star, Jesper Svensson, the only two-time titlist among the rookies; Texas two-handed teenager Anthony Simonsen and Washington’s Cameron Weier, who each won his first PBA Tour title, and Minnesota’s Matt McNiel and Arizona’s Jakob Butturff.

Xtra Frame’s exclusive live coverage of PBA competition resumes with three weeks’ worth of action from back-to-back-to back PBA major championships. In addition to live coverage of qualifying and match play rounds of the FireLake PBA Tournament of Champions (Saturday, Jan. 30-Friday, Feb. 5 including the FireLake Southwest Regional and TOC qualifying event) from Shawnee, Okla.; USBC Masters (Tuesday, Feb. 9-Saturday, Feb. 13) and Barbasol PBA Players Championship (Tuesday, Feb. 16-Friday, Feb. 19).

Bonus coverage will include the live PBA Hall of Fame induction ceremonies and presentation of awards to 2015 PBA award winners on Monday, Feb. 1, beginning at 7 p.m. ET from the Grand Casino Hotel & Resort Event Center in Shawnee, Okla.

Bowling fans who want to subscribe to Xtra Frame have a variety of options: a three-day (72-hour) subscription costs $3.99; a 30-day package is only $7.99, and the 12-month XF Season Ticket is available for $64.99. To sign up, visit pba.com and click on the Xtra Frame link. New Xtra Frame subscribers are automatically entered into monthly sweepstakes drawings for new high-performance bowling balls sponsored by MOTIV and DV8.

Read more in PBA Spare Shots

BJI Subscribe Now