by Bob Johnson 0

Champion: €6,000 - BRIAN VOSS, United States

L to R: Agerbo, Voss and Larsen

Runner-up €3,000 - Jesper Agerbo, Denmark

3. €2,000: Thomas Larsen, Denmark; 4. €1,500: Ildemaro Ruiz, Venezuela. 5 - 10 €1,000 each: 5. Anders Lousdal, Denmark; 6. Joline Persson Planefors, Sweden; 7. Tobias Karlsson, Sweden; 8. Isabelle Sacco, France; 9. Or Aviram, Israel; 10. Pano Nurmilo, Finland.
11 - 20 €800 each: 11. Wendy Kok, Netherlands; 12. Paul Stott, Ireland; 13. Lisanne Breeschoten, Netherlands; 14. Bianca Wiekeraad, Netherlands; 15. Kirsten Penny, England; 16. Paco Rodriguez, Spain; 17. Mari Nurmilo, Finland; 18. Alexander Medvediskov, Russia; 19. Diana Zavjalova, Latvia; 20. Gery Verbruggen, Belgium.
21 - 24 €700 each: 21. Priscilla Maaswinkel, Netherlands; 22. Peder Grimsen, Sweden; 23. Kenneth Bland, United States; 24. Koonas Jehkinen, Finland.
25 - 30 €600 each: 25. Jean-Marc Semain, Belgium; 26. Ghislaine van der Tol, Netherlands; 27. Mikael Kanold, Sweden; 28. Janin Ribguth, Germany; 29. Javier Morena, Spain; 30. Yoan Alix, France.
31 - 40 €500 each: 31. Vincent Cayez, France; 32. Heidi Thorstensen, Norway; 33. Giorgio Bodis, Hungary; 34. Marcial Ovide, Catalonia; 35. Clara Guerrero, Colombia; 36. Lucas Legnani, Argentina; 37. Nicole Sanders, Netherlands; 38. Laurence Gaillard, France; 39. Rebecka Larsen, Jr., Sweden; 40. Marilyn Planchard, France.
41 - 48 €400 each: 41. Melvin Ocando, Spain; 42. Luza Leal Gonzales, Catalonia; 43. Monica Lislien, Norway; 44. Cheska Tomas, Netherlands; 45. Francois Sacco, France; 46. Carmen Haandrikman, Netherlands; 47. Hector roca Reig, Catalonia; 48. Nicki Ainge, England.


Leading woman €1,500:
2nd woman €1,000:
Third woman: €500

Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson has received more national writing awards than any other bowling writer — close to 70 over the course of his 40-year career. He began at age 16 as a staff writer and then assistant editor for the weekly Pacific Bowler newspaper in his native California, and within three years was writing feature stories for Bowlers Journal. He has written for the magazine ever since, except for a five-year span when he was hired as the founding editor of another magazine. He moved to Chicago in 2000 and spent 13 years in the Windy City, including five as Bowlers Journal’s Editor. In 1975, Johnson received the Robert E. Kennedy Award as California’s top undergraduate high school journalist. Five years earlier, on the lanes, he had shared the Bantam Division Doubles championship in the Orange County Junior Bowling Association Championships. Today, he continues to work full-time for Bowlers Journal as its Senior Editor, to write his popular “Strikes Me” column, and to edit Luby Publishing Inc.’s weekly business-to-business Cyber Report.

BJI Complimentary Preview