Canada’s best honored

by Gianmarc Manzione 0

The winner of the women's division in the 2009 QubicaAMF World Cup has added another feather to his bowling cap.

Caroline Lagrange has been named 2009 Bowler of the Year by the Canadian Tenpin Federation.

Lagrange, who resides in Montreal, Quebec, also claimed the women's gold medal at the 2009 CTF National Championships.

It's the fourth Bowler of the Year honor for her; she also earned the award in 2004, 2005 and 2006.

CTF Bowler of the Year honors for the men went to George Lambert IV of Hamilton, Ontario, who also claimed gold at the CTF National Championships. If the name sounds familiar, it's probably because Lambert now is competing on the Lumber Liquidators PBA Tour as an exempt player.

The CTF also named Bowlers of the Year for senior and youth bowlers:

* Senior Women —

Lauraine Fast, Calgary, Alberta.

* Girls —

Kodee Pilling, Lethbridge, Alberta.

* Boys —

Alexandre Thivierge, St. Zotique, Quebec.

No BOY award for senior men was bestowed.

BJI Subscribe Now