Board room talk

by Gianmarc Manzione 0

Incumbent Director Carolyn Dorin-Ballard, former President Michael Carroll and newcomers Deanna Rose and Mark Martin form the 2010 slate of candidates for the United States Bowling Congress Board of Directors.

The four are the first to be selected by the USBC Nominating Committee under a new procedure approved by the USBC Board that recommends only one candidate for each open position available.

Additional candidates may still run from the convention floor and have equal access to the process.

“The reason for the procedural change is to give delegates a stronger indication about which candidates the nominating committee feels will be the best fit for the board,”

said USBC Board Secretary and Policy Manual Committee Chair Tamoria Adams.

BJI Subscribe Now