PBA Offers Fans Two Free Trial Days to Experience Xtra Frame

by Bill Vint, Professional Bowlers Association 0

Bowling fans around the world will have two opportunities to experience PBA’s Xtra Frame online bowling coverage at no cost in the days ahead.

PBA Hall of Famer Randy Pedersen will lead the Xtra Frame crew in calling the action and providing insights that are not available through any other media outlets.

The PBA, a pioneer in live, online video-streaming of its competition, will offer bowling fans around the world free access to both rounds of match play and the stepladder finals of the Xtra Frame South Point Las Vegas Open from South Point Bowling Plaza on Sunday, Oct. 30, where a PBA Tour title will be won.

PBA also will provide fans with exclusive access to the final day of match play in the U.S. Open on Tuesday, Nov. 8, including one of the most exciting rounds of competition in the sport – the position round of match play to determine the five stepladder finalists for the live CBS Sports Network finals which will air on Wednesday, Nov. 9, at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT). Xtra Frame’s comprehensive coverage of the final two rounds of match play on Tuesday will begin at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT) and 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT). PBA Hall of Famer Marshall Holman also will join the XF team for coverage of the final round of U.S. Open match play.

To activate the free trial day, fans will simply need to go to the page for subscription options on the Xtra Frame site (https://www.xtraframe.tv/#!subscription?SUB_step=1) on Oct. 30 and/or Nov. 8 and click on the “Day Pass” option. They will then need to complete their registrations and, upon doing so, will have free viewing access on either or both days. (The “Day Pass” option will not be visible except on those two days: Oct. 30 and Nov. 8).

Read more in PBA Spare Shots